It’s a cosmic joke right?

First the fridge, then the computer.  Egads!  Do you have any idea how much I rely on my computer?  I bet you do if you follow my blog and listings.  I mean I live on this thing…literally.

So last night as I was finishing the first draft/chapter/day of writing on my book the computer just shut off.  Just shut off, no warning, no nothing.   It has done that before a few times.  Ya, I knew I was going to need a new one, but I figured it was just tired and today it would work again.  No such luck.  It comes on for oh, about five minutes…then out again.

So today I have a fancy new desk top.  Too bad I can’t figure out how to get my email to work on this thing and lost half my passwords.  Today is going to be a long day.  I will be getting auctions and things up sometime later after I get this all figured out.  Cheers.

One thought on “It’s a cosmic joke right?

  1. I know it is a pain, but when you get the new puter up and running the way you want it, you will be happy for it. I have had so many mishaps in my computing life, I really understand what you are going thru right now.

    As to the book, you seem to be ahead of the game! Keep up the good work! 😀

    Connie
    Crystal Daydreams

Leave a Reply

