A Glorious Day!

It is gorgeous out today!  I have a load of computer work to do, but I just can’t help myself.  The dog wanted to go out, so I took her.  The sun is bright and warm, with a slight breeze.  Spring is in the air.  Flowers are blooming.  Yesterday was 80 degrees!  I think we are in to a 70 degree day today and while I am suppose to be editing pictures and going through my emails, I took a detour instead.  I trimmed back my boulganvilla plants that are starting to sprout green.  I wanted to clear away the dead branches in hopes it blooms faster.  Yes, I have patience issues.  I also spotted some green sprouting on my hibiscus plants, two of the three anyway and the third one is the slower growing one, so I have high hopes!  I watered a few things then just spent time admiring the pear tree that is blooming and saying hi to the lizards.  Today is the kind of day I wished my lap top wasn’t a dinosaur and I could do my work computer work on the porch.

Leave a Reply

