Cleaning up the yard

So this week we planted a summer garden. Problem is the area doesn’t get a ton of sun. So we planted herbs and a few small tomato plants and summer squash, as I read those might do okay is partial sun.  What do I know?  I have never had a garden before.  We have a ton of trees in the back yard and our property line is full and I mean FULL of them.  So now I am worried about my tomato plants.  What else was there to do, other than get out there with my pruning sheers and start cutting back limbs?  Nothing.  So I spent the whole afternoon doing that, in 94 degree weather no less.  I did what I could with my clippers, it was quite a bit let me tell you.  I am thinking the hubby is wondering who I am?  Usually I hint and nudge until he does these things.  I admit it.  I do that.  It isn’t a secret and we both know what I am up too.  However, as Greg said, all it took was actually planting the tomato plants to get me out there and just get it done.  It’s true, I felt sorry for the poor things.

Now I am thinking I need a chain saw to get those bigger limbs.  I wonder if the hubby will actually let me use such a devise?  I am kinda known to be sorta clumsy.  Okay a bit more than sorta.  You get the picture.  On the other hand if I actually bought a chain saw and threatened to use it, I bet those limbs would get cut down pretty dang fast, and not by me.  🙂

Leave a Reply

