Just checkin in…

I loved watching the Olympics, but man am I glad they are over.  They took over my life for the last two weeks.  I stayed up late practically every night, got up late the next day, crammed in some lampworking and some writing and then was back glued to the television.  I cheered on the swimmers, gymnasts, volleyball players, rowers, divers, BMX racers, and track stars.  I even watched handball, which I had never seen before.  I must admit the Beach Volleyball was my favorite event.  Men and women.  Of course I have a weakness for the sport, having spent much of my youth on a volleyeball court.  But man!  It’s exciting.  Hubby even watched all the matches we found televised.  I am sure he was sick of me explaining the game to him every 5 minutes.

So I’ve been a little MIA, but I am still working and still writing.  55,000 words down on page, or computer screen.  I’m getting there.

Leave a Reply

