I’m back!

I am back from Bead Camp and to be honest, still recovering a little bit.  Our event in Tennessee had 21 attendees, all bead makers and and a few jewelry designers.  We had Jennifer Geldard come in to teach half day classes and while we weren’t doing that we were torching, eating, and do a lot of laughing.  There wasn’t much sleeping going on however, so it’s taken me a few days to bounce back.  Having that much fun sure wears you out.

Sadly I don’t have any pictures.  I am the one who never brings her camera and relies on everyone else to take the photos.  I am still waiting for my peeps to post them so I can snag a couple.  I did learn a few new things and have a bunch of new ideas in the hopper for new designs.  I spent most of my time making focals, which is always a nice break from making sets.  Here are a few I brought home from bead camp.

061009focal3c

061009focal1c

061009focal2c

060909focal1a

060909focal3a

Most of these have made it to my ebay page, and I have a few more coming in the next few days.

One thought on “I’m back!

  1. wow, those are nice! I esspecially like the one on top! beautiful silvers and deep striking colors that have been played so elegantly!

    your work has reminded me How much I love to do beads! think I will go spend a few hours beading. though I tend to go heavy on focal beads and pendants of all sizes.

    I look forward to more of your beads to inpsire my creativity!-)

Leave a Reply

