When Girlfriends get together, magic happens.

This last weekend I took a last minute trip to Tennessee to visit with some of my bead making girlfriends.  Kaye, Susan, Angie, Vern, Fay, and Marte.

The very best part of all of us getting together is the fun and laughter.  Of course we all get no sleep what-so-ever, but a little sleep deprivation is a small price to pay for all the fun.  Mostly we just ate, drank, and torched.  Everyone shares techniques and challenges everyone else to try new things or to just torch and have a good time.

I have been in busy production mode for a good three months or so, so when I walked in the studio, I asked the girls, what should I make?  Then Susan pipes up with “I dreamt you turned your fairies into Queens”.  She had all kinds of ideas including Mary Queen of Scots-holding her head in her arms after being beheaded.  I’ll have to do something thinking on that one, but sounds fun!

So I made a queen.  The Queen Red Bitch to be exact and her princesses.  Angie thinks she is queen and loves red.  Don’t worry she named herself the Queen Bitch.  I also made a few others, but don’t have decent picture of them yet, as all the princess and the queens left with someone else other than me last weekend.  All the girls deserve a queen or princess of there very own, now don’t they?

queenprtn

So I came home and made the Christmas Queen.  More Queens and Princesses are coming, and maybe even a King, but I need to get caught up on orders, which will be very very soon, before I can play with my Royal Family.  The Christmas Queen in listed on etsy at a great price (her cape flashed uneven and is transparent and opaque).

112008queen1aa

This is why I love girlfriend time.  Magic always happens.

4 thoughts on “When Girlfriends get together, magic happens.

  1. Magic is right!! And you girls must’ve left magic dust in our studio, cause Ma and I have been torching non-stop since you all left!

    It sure is quiet and lonely, though. We need to start planning our next weekend. 😀

  2. Pingback: The Christmas Queen. In glass. · Glass Art @ CraftGossip

Leave a comment